Fall Fest

Join us for the 7th Annual Fall Fest held September 20-21! Enjoy autumn fun festivities including the Farmers Market, Critter Barn, Balloon Twisters, Storytime on the Bluff, Sidewalk Sales, The Great Bed Race and more!

Find out more

Horse-Drawn Trolley Rides 2019

Published by St. Joseph Today

Sunday 5th of May 2019 - Saturday 7th of December 2019

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

St. Joseph, MI

2019-05-05 12:00:00 2019-12-07 14:00:00 America/Detroit Horse-Drawn Trolley Rides 2019 Free horse-drawn trolley rides through downtown St. Joseph. Sponsored by the Frederick S. Upton Foundation. St. Joseph, MI St. Joseph Today

The clip-clop of hooves hitting the brick road mingles with the jangling of harnesses as the Gelding team pulls the trolley along the streets of historic downtown St. Joseph, Michigan. Pick-up and drop off is at the SE corner of Elm and State! Free horse-drawn trolley rides sponsored by the Frederick S. Upton Foundation.

Weather Permitting

2019 Schedule
Please note that this schedule is weather permitting and is subject to change

May
Sunday, May 5 — 11am-2pm   Meet & Greet 
Saturday, May 11 — 11am-1pm   Meet & Greet 
Saturday, May 18 — 12pm-3pm   Meet & Greet  
Saturday, May 25 — 12pm-3pm 

June
Sunday, June 2 — 11am-2pm
Sunday, June 9 — 12pm-3pm   Cancelled due to weather
Wednesday, June 12 — 12pm-3pm   Meet & Greet 
Sunday, June 16 — 12pm-3pm
Wednesday, June 19 — 10:30am-1:30pm
Sunday, June 23 — 1pm-3pm
Wednesday, June 26 — 10:30am-1:30pm   Meet & Greet 
Sunday, June 30 — 1pm-3pm   Cancelled due to weather

July
Sunday, July 7 — 11am-2pm   Meet & Greet  
Wednesday, July 10 — 10:30am-1:30pm  Cancelled due to weather
Wednesday, July 17 — 10:30am-1:30pm Cancelled due to weather
Sunday, July 21 — 1pm-3pm Cancelled due to weather
Wednesday, July 24 — 10:30am-1:30pm
Sunday, July 28 — 1pm-3pm Cancelled due to weather
Wednesday, July 31 — 10:30am-1:30pm

August
Sunday, August 4 — 11am-2pm
Wednesday, August 7 — 10:30am-1:30pm 
Sunday, August 11 — 12pm-3pm
Wednesday, August 14 — 10:30am-1:30pm
Sunday, August 18 — 1pm-3pm Cancelled due to weather
Wednesday, August 21 — 10:30am-1:30pm
Sunday, August 25 — 1pm-3pm
Wednesday, August 28 — 10:30am-1:30pm 

September
Sunday, September 1 — 11am-2pm   Meet & Greet 
Saturday, September 7 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, September 14 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, September 21 — 10am-2pm 
          Rides from 10am-Noon followed by a Meet & Greet from Noon-2pm

October
Sunday, October 6 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, October 12 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, October 19 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, October 26 — 12pm-3pm

November
Saturday, November 2 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, November 9 — 12pm-3pm 
Saturday, November 23 — 12pm-3pm

December
Saturday, December 7 — 11am-2pm   Meet & Greet