Holiday Shopping in Michigan's Great Southwest

This holiday season get the perfect gift for everyone on your list by shopping in Michigan's Great Southwest!

Find out more

Horse-Drawn Trolley Rides 2018

Published by St. Joseph Today

Saturday 19th of May 2018 - Saturday 15th of December 2018

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

St. Joseph, MI

2018-05-19 12:00:00 2018-12-15 14:00:00 America/Detroit Horse-Drawn Trolley Rides 2018 Free horse-drawn trolley rides through downtown St. Joseph. Sponsored by the Frederick S. Upton Foundation. St. Joseph, MI St. Joseph Today

The clip-clop of hooves hitting the brick road mingles with the jangling of harnesses as the Haflinger team pulls the trolley along the streets of historic downtown St. Joseph, Michigan. Pick-up and drop off is at the SE corner of Elm and State! Free horse-drawn trolley rides sponsored by the Frederick S. Upton Foundation.

Weather Permitting

2018 Schedule
Please note that this schedule is weather permitting and is subject to change

May
Saturday, May 19 — 12pm-3pm (Meet & Greet)
Sunday, May 27 — 12pm-3pm (Meet & Greet)

June
Sunday, June 3 — 11am-1pm
Sunday, June 10 — 12pm-3pm 
Wednesday, June 13 — 12pm-3pm   Meet & Greet 
Sunday, June 17 — 10am-1pm
Wednesday, June 20 — 12pm-3pm
Sunday, June 24 — 1pm-3pm
Wednesday, June 27 — 12pm-3pm   Meet & Greet 

July
Sunday, July 1 — 10am-12pm  Canceled due to weather
Wednesday, July 11 — 10am-12pm 
Wednesday, July 18 — 12pm-3pm 
Sunday, July 22 — 1pm-3pm
Wednesday, July 25 — 10am-1pm
Sunday, July 29 — 1pm-3pm

August
Wednesday, August 1 — 12pm-3pm
Friday, August 3 — 5pm-8pm   Meet & Greet
Sunday, August 5 — 11am-2pm  Canceled due to weather
Wednesday, August 8 — 10am-1pm 
Sunday, August 12 — 10am-1pm
Wednesday, August 15 — 12pm-3pm
Sunday, August 19 — 10am-12pm
Wednesday, August 22 — 12pm-3pm
Sunday, August 26 — 10am-1pm
Wednesday, August 29   — 12pm-3pm   Meet & Greet 

September
Sunday, September 2 — 11am-2pm
Saturday, September 8 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, September 15 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, September 22 — 10am-2pm 
          Rides from 10am-Noon followed by a Meet & Greet from Noon-2pm
Saturday, September 29 — 12pm-3pm

October
Sunday, October 7 — 11am-2pm
Saturday, October 13 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, October 20 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, October 27 — 12pm-3pm

November
Saturday, November 3 — 12pm-3pm
Saturday, November 10 — 12pm-3pm Canceled due to weather
Friday, November 23 — 12pm-3pm

December
Saturday, December 1 — 12pm-3pm Cancelled due to weather
Saturday, December 8 — 11am-2pm   Meet & Greet 
Saturday, December 15 — Sleigh Rides from Noon-3pm!